2018 Webinar on Persona Branding and Sustainability

Posted on Aug 3, 2018

We are pleased to announce our FREE webinar “Sustainability and Persona Branding” for worldwide CMCS members and past Bridging Gaps delegates!


Register here and save the dates & times to join:

 

Saturday, September 1 (9 am PDT / 12 pm EST / 5 pm GMT) – 30 mins

  • Featuring CMCS Lisbon 2018 best video award winner Victoria Kannen and 2017 LA media panelist Kevin del Principe

Webinar Registration: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/sustainability-persona-branding-webinar-tickets-48582241793

We have limited space, so please register in advance and log in 5 minutes prior to the start time!

Saturday, August 11 (9 am PDT / 12 pm EST / 5 pm GMT) – 30 mins

  • Featuring CMCS Lisbon 2018 best paper award Maria Murumaa-Mengel and public influencer Dominique Drakeford

 

References for the webinar preparation and Q & A:

Conference Material: “Bridging Gaps: Where is Ethical Glamour in Celebrity Culture?”

(Read the Call for Papers area and feel free to download the program for research)

Edited Collection: Becoming Brands: Celebrity, Activism, and Politics 

(Skip the order form and read first chapter of the book for references: http://www.waterhillpublishing.com/bkimg/becombrandstocchap1.pdf)

Special thanks to Nicole Bojko for hosting the webinar and to Kiera Obbard for continuing discussions we had at the 7th international CMCS conference Bridging Gaps: Where is Ethical Glamour in Celebrity Culture? in Lisbon last month.

Twitter @celeb_studies #CMCS18

 

Copyright © 2018 - All Rights Reserved - www.cmc-centre.com